Friday Fitness Update!

Happy Friday, My Love Bugs!

I hope that you had a great Christmas and will have a Happy New Year!

I have decided to give you an extra post a week that will just be my Fitness Update! Above is the picture I told you about. My sister saw this picture and thought I was pregnant… even came to me and started rubbing on me… I almost kicked her.

On December 27, I was to start my workout, so I snapped a few pictures while I was at my day job. I was not very happy about what I saw, especially since I was not holding any of that in. 😦

That night, my husband had me doing a full body workout. It SUCKED! I mean completely. I knew that I was going to be getting my butt kicked, but I did not expect it. The next day, my husband sent me a 7 day Waist Slimming Challenge. You know the ones… No soda, no sweets, no bread ,etc. Even though he told me it didn’t have to start that day, I went ahead and did so anyway. The only part that I didn’t like was the no sweets part… In my office there are always sweets! So, I had to not eat those.

I started to bring two bananas to work. One to go with breakfast, and the other a snack before I left work for my workout. This means I upped my fruit intake!! Go me!! It may seem hard, but it actually is easy. It didn’t have to be bananas, but I like bananas and I knew that I would eat them.

I kept away from the processed foods and watched what I put into my body for lunch and dinner. Another success! And no fast food since last week. Also a success!

I worked out everyday and decided that Friday will be my picture update days. So below, you will find a comparison photo of my stomach at the start and today.

You can definitely see that there has been a small change. December 27th looks like I was working with a lot more bloating than today. That may be caused by the new foods I took out of my diet. Lets not forget that I had at least two bowel movements everyday this week. (TMI, but you must know that this may have helped.. a lot!!)

I will be taking off one day, at least, a week. That means, no working out. I will also get one cheat day a week… which I chose Saturday. It, technically, means that I will be able to eat whatever I want… but I have already told myself that I will not be indulging in a lot of crappy foods, but maybe one or two… like a candy bar or cookies.. 😀

Well, that is all for this Friday! Stay tuned to next weeks update!

Stay Blessed!

Lady Lynn

Leave a Reply

